Red Hat
May 7, 2013
by Shane K Johnson

Security, security, security. My colleague Anil Saldhana is delivering a webinar on security this Thursday. Anil is the man behind PicketLink. You can expect to learn about federated identity and single sign on (SSO) in addition to securing applications, application components, and application servers.


It’s the news no organization wants to read in the headlines: Your applications have been breached, and your confidential data is at risk. You thought you had followed the necessary security measures, but now you’re learning the hard way that you did not. How could this situation have been avoided? And what steps can you take to prevent this from happening again?

Safeguard the future with a Java EE deployment strategy
Application security is a combination of platform capability, solid strategy, and practice. And it’s a high priority concern for all organizations. JBoss Enterprise Application Platform provides a foundation for secure applications that keep your sensitive data private.

What you’ll learn
Join this webinar to learn how JBoss Enterprise Application Platform can protect you from future mishaps. Topics covered include:

  • Security features of JBoss Enterprise Application Platform.
  • Strategies to secure Java EE deployments such as web applications and Enterprise JavaBeans (EJB).
  • Masking passwords in configuration files.
  • Single sign-on (SSO) using Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML) and WS-Trust.

Date: Thursday, May 9, 2013
Time: 15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) | 4:00 pm (Paris) | 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Register Now